Day one hundred and seventy-four

Next I tried to roll up the carrier and move the puzzle the living room. This had mixed results.

Best attempt

Best attempt

I learned a few lessons with the carrier. The trick is to make sure there is always a layer of cloth pressing firmly on the pieces. If the back starts flapping while unrolling, you’re doomed. I found it easier to deal with it on the floor, where I could reach both sides by myself and move along with it. That said, it’s murder on the knees. It took me a lot of tries to roll it back up, because the pieces kept raising alarmingly (I think this was the carpet’s fault). My legs were still protesting the next day.

Not so good

Not so good

Leave a Reply

