Day thirty-five

Now that we have a large section of the puzzle completed, we can apply my friend C.V.’s method of doing jigsaw puzzles. It goes like this:

1. Assemble a section of the jigsaw puzzle.
2. Repeat.

No, really. The thing about this brand of jigsaw is that the pattern of pieces repeat. In this case it repeats every 23 pieces vertically and 29 horizontally, which means 12 identical sets. I marked both lengths on a ruler and the plan is to use it to narrow down the shape I’m looking for when I don’t have pieces on all four sides to help me.

Perfect fit

Perfect fit

One thought on “Day thirty-five

  1. Pingback: Day fifty-three | My team wants me to lose my mind

Leave a Reply

