Day eighteen

Now that I’m back to work and DST is over, the lack of daylight hours is starting to be a problem during the week. Also, this puzzle needs more zebras, or rather, more areas with stripes. It’s a lot easier to fit pieces that have lines going through them, such as the disturbance in the water.

On the plus side, sorting continues to improve as we identify which color\texture combination goes where. It occurred to me that sorting and assembling a jigsaw this size isn’t something that can be done using a Waterfall model — it’s a given that too many pieces will go in the wrong pile at first.

Another plus is that this project hasn’t been as much of a literal pain in the neck as I feared. I think the table’s height helps with not bending my neck too much.

Giraffe continues to elude me

Giraffe continues to elude me

Leave a Reply

