Day two

Bought jigsaw carrier. IT IS WIDER THAN I AM TALL. I hope you’re happy, team.

I was afraid setting it up would be difficult without a pump, but it was easier than inflating those neck support thingies one gets for plane trips. The idea that the fabric rolls around the inflatable tube and the jigsaw stays put. Other than the fact that a couple could fit comfortably on top of it — granted, a short thin couple, but still –, it’s looking pretty good. I’m hoping the wrinkles from the packaging are gone by the time I start assembling the jigsaw.

This would be simpler if I lived in the TARDIS

This would be simpler if I lived in the TARDIS

I spent a few hours sorting pieces and realized there must be 5000 pieces in shades of beige in this thing. N. from the apartment below came by to chat and claimed that the number of unsorted pieces diminished during her stay. I think she only said that to make me happy.

8000 pieces, ladies and gentlemen

8000 pieces, ladies and gentlemen

One thought on “Day two

  1. Pingback: Day one hundred and thirty-one – dia cento e trinta e um | My team wants me to lose my mind

Leave a Reply

